Location Call Us

Testimonials

Review Dr. Lohner

Dr. Lohner is committed to providing the utmost quality care and personal attention for his clients.

Dr. Lohner and his staff welcome prospective patients to read the reviews posted on any of the directory sites below. We encourage existing patients to also leave your feedback as a way to help other patients make the best most informed decision.

Simply click on any of the links below to visit the site:

Lohner Plastic Surgery Google reviews
Lohner Plastic Surgery Yelp reviews
Lohner Plastic Surgery healthgrades reviews
Lohner Plastic Surgery RelSelft reviews
Lohner Plastic Surgery Vitals reviews
Lohner Plastic Surgery Angie's List reviews

 

Lohner Plastic Surgery
5 5 Star Rating based on 49 reviews
919 Conestoga Rd. Building One, Suite 200 Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
(610) 519-0600

Excellent customer service

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 9, 2021

Excellent customer service. Pleased with medical care. Excellent nursing, front desk, and administrative staff. Organized and efficient.

by

Everything was great!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 9, 2021

Everything was great! No issues at all. Love the blue buttons on Dr.Lohner’s shirt!!

by

Just let me say I could not be more thrilled!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 9, 2021
I can’t say enough about Dr. Lohnner and his staff! I felt comfortable and safe the moment I walked in to his office. If you are like me, you know how important it is to feel secure in your Doctors hands. My procedure? Just let me say I could not be more thrilled!

by

Dr. Lohner has been amazing

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 5, 2021
Dr. Lohner has been amazing. I had a full tummy tuck and a hernia repair. He answered all my questions. His staff is also amazing. They answered emails quickly and efficiently and were so so kind!!

by

I trust Dr Lohner and all his staff

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 2, 2021
I trust Dr Lohner and all his staff. They are professional, experienced in what they do, pleasant and I can always trust the outcome. Today I had my second of 2 BBL’s and I’ve been getting compliments about my skin since my first one. Some friends have asked if I changed my make up because my skin looks so good. Deanne was who did them and she is so professional in taking care of my skin. You can tell she cares and knows what she is doing. I couldn’t be happier!

by

Everyone there is so nice and warm!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 2, 2021
Dr. Lohner is great & his entire staff! I have surgery scheduled with him next month and I’ll definitely review again. My consultation with him was incredible, he’s such a genuine and authentic man. You can tell he really truly cares about his patients and their outcome. I know I chose the right surgeon and am excited for next month. I did also have Botox, Kybella and lip fillers done with their nurse injector, Elie. She is so knowledgeable & professional. Talks you through each procedure and what exactly is being done, their side effects and outcomes. She, too, took her time and was very patient. I’m just a few days out from those procedures with her but I can’t wait to see the final outcomes! I highly recommend Dr. Lohner and his staff, everyone there is so nice and warm!

by

Dr. Lohner is absolutely the best

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 1, 2021
Dr. Lohner is absolutely the best. I had a full tummy tuck in July and loved my results. I recently had to seek Dr. Lohner’s care for a situation from another doctors mistake and Dr.Lohner has been nothing short of kind, compassionate, and understanding throughout the ordeal. He is getting me through this difficult process all because he CARES. His expertise plus his genuine care for his patients makes him excellent at what he does.

by

Very pleased so far

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 24, 2021
I am still in recovery from my procedure , but I initially chose Dr Lohner because his bedside manner is awesome. The ladies in the office are super nice and very helpful . I’m anxious for my final results but very pleased so far!

by

“They did absolutely amazing!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 8, 2020
They are super friendly, and they made me have the best experience!! I had my first breast reduction here, and I wouldn’t want to go anywhere else! They did absolutely amazing!

by

“My results are awesome, I only wish I did this sooner!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 4, 2020
I had a wonderful experience with my breast reduction done by Dr. Lohner. Dr. Lohner and his staff were great from the first evaluation appointment to the final follow up appointment. The staff and the doctor both worked on my behalf with my insurance company, who was trying to decline the procedure. I feel they went above and beyond to help me get the surgery approved. The day of the appointment Dr. Lohner made me feel very comfortable with the procedure and the nurses and other staff at Bryn Mawr Hospital made the experience very comfortable. My results are awesome, I only wish I did this sooner!! Thank you to Dr. Lohner and his entire office staff, I highly recommend them!!!

by

“He is the best plastic surgeon!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2020
He is the best plastic surgeon!

by

“Dr. Lohner…makes you look like your best self with the most natural results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 28, 2020
When I went for my consultation back in August for a breast reduction, I was very nervous and embarrassed with my situation, but Dr. Lohner’s kind and compassionate soul quickly chased away those feelings. My experience with Dr. Lohner and his team can only be described as absolute perfection. Dr. Lohner is so incredible that you will have to book a month or so before to get your initial consultation, do not question this as he is worth any wait. His team is extremely professional, kind, caring, and accommodating. I knew during my first visit that this was the surgeon I was going to choose, there was never a doubt in my mind. Fast forward to surgery day (12/12/18), I was more nervous than I ever had been. Bryn Mawr Hospital Surgicenter made it very easy and eliminated unnecessary stress. I met with Dr. Lohner, my pre-op nurses Lisa and Chris, and they eased my anxiety more than Xanax ever could. I then met with my anesthesiologist Dr. O’Brien and my CRNA and two of my OR nurses, and they really just put the icing on the cake. They all talked to me in the OR while being put to sleep and held my hand and made me feel comfortable. When I woke up in recovery, my post-op nurses Patty and Karen went above and beyond, I had a panic attack upon waking up and Dr. O’Brien stepped right into action and gave me something to relax me and make me sleep more and Patty reassured me the whole time and held my hand the whole time. Dr. Lohner and his whole team made me feel well-cared for. I come from a long line of surgeons, dentists, and nurses, so for me to pick up on this just shows the talent of Dr. Lohner and his team. I would never expect to say this, but I would repeat this whole process in a heartbeat. Dr. Lohner is in a class of his own. He has the hands of an angel and the skill of a surgical god. If that wasn’t enough, he is also one of the most kind human beings I’ve had the pleasure of meeting. He is very smart and knows exactly what he’s doing. If you’ve taken the time to read this entire review, don’t wait any longer, go schedule your consultation with Dr. Lohner. I promise you won’t regret it.

On 04/15/19, Dr. Lohner did my rhinoplasty and I couldn’t be more thrilled. After having issues with my sinuses and feeling completely insecure about my nose, he came up with the most beautiful plan to fix my nose, but make it subtle, graceful, and fulfill my wishes for my nose. Once I came out of surgery and was able to see my family again, the nurse came to change the drip pad underneath and my family was able to see part of my nose because I had a splint on the other half and they couldn’t believe how amazing it looked for just four hours fresh out of surgery. When I went home that night and changed the drip pad, I was able to look in the mirror and not only did Dr. Lohner fulfill my expectations, but he exceeded them and made it look so subtle, but extremely beautiful. He knew exactly what I wanted and needed and made it happen. Many plastic surgeons have a tendency to make you look like a “barbie doll”, but not Dr. Lohner…he makes you look like your best self with the most natural results. He is truly the Pablo Picasso of plastic surgery.

by

“I am extremely happy with the results!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 11, 2020
Dr Lohner and his staff were top notch from the very first consultation, to the day of surgery (and post op)! I did my research and met with several surgeons. Dr Lohner and his staff made me feel extremely comfortable. I would recommend his services over and over again. I am extremely happy with the results! Do yourself a favor and call Dr Lohner!

by

“Dr.Lohner did an amazing job”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 7, 2020
My wife is so important to me and our children. I would only feel comfortable with Dr. Lohner working on her. Dr.Lohner did an amazing job. Thank you.

by

“l Iove my results!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 13, 2019
I had a great experience with my facial surgery & l Iove my results! Dr. Lohner and staff were very helpful & spent a lot of time with me during my consult. I was very comfortable after surgery & knew exactly what to expect. I highly recommend this office, Dr. Lohner is very skilled & the staff is very professional!

by

“I had a mommy makeover and I’m extremely happy with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 30, 2019
Dr Lohner and staff are amazing! I had a mommy make over and I’m extremely happy with the results. Dr Lohner did an amazing job. Everyone was super nice took the time to explain and answer all my questions and concerns. I will definitely go back.
Thank you Dr Lohner!!

by

“He is exceptionally kind, careful, attentive and meticulous!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 26, 2019
Ive had surgery with Dr Lohner twice. He is exceptionally kind, careful, attentive and meticulous! He never once made me feel rushed in terms of bedside manner. I adore his practice and office staff as well. Everyone is always so patient and kind. His nurse, Anya, is so very talented when it comes to injections. Its an art, and she is a true artist! I just cannot say enough about how great this office and Dr Lohner are!! ❤️ This Top Doc deserves the recognition! He is amazing!

by

“I achieved the result I was looking for and Dr. Lohner made that possible”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 18, 2019
Dr. Lohner, his office staff and Bryn Mawr Hospital provided a relaxing experience and a feeling of confidence for me before, during and after my surgery. I achieved the result I was looking for and Dr. Lohner made that possible.

by

“Everything you could ever want…go to Dr. Lohner. You’ll get the best results.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 5, 2019
I highly recommend Lohner Plastic Surgery!! Dr. Lohner is such a gift surgeon and a surgical god. He’s just amazing and one of a kind. He has amazing bedside manner, very nice, smart, caring, and will do everything 110%. He did my breast reduction and lift on 12/12/18 and I cried because of how amazing it look. I’ve never felt more confident. On 04/15/19 he did my rhinoplasty with spreader grafts and the minute my family was able to see me after surgery, they noticed the most amazing results and were blown away. Once I got home from the hospital that night (not even 24 hours after surgery), I couldn’t stop looking in the mirror because I loved my nose so much and the results. On 07/08/19, Dr. Lohner did my tummy tuck with liposuction and I’m blown away with how amazing the results are. Right after surgery, you could tell how amazing the results were. Now…I’m completely falling in love with my body again and I never thought that was possible. I feel more confident around my boyfriend, in my clothes and just feel on top of the world because of the results. I’m over the moon. Dr. Lohner’s staff also goes above and beyond. Lori, who schedules his surgery goes above and beyond with all the patients, walks them through every step of their procedure, always there to answer questions and you’re never alone before, during or after your surgery. Anya, his nurse, also goes above and beyond and no question is too much for her and she is always there. When you’re feeling anxious or worried about pre-op or post-op, she is there to answer all questions and put your mind at ease; and also do whatever is necessary to ensure proper recovery and whatever is needed. Maggie, who is the front desk coordinator is so pleasant and will do whatever to make sure all insurance matters are handled in a timely manner and make sure all appointments are booked and whatever else you need she is there for you. Jess is also amazing and truly one of a kind. So sweet and just amazing. His office staff is truly one of a kind and so is Dr. Lohner. He is the Pablo Picasso of plastic surgery. Also, his office is so warm, calming and comfortable. Everything you could ever want…go to Dr. Lohner. You’ll get the best results.

by

“Not only do I FEEL better but they LOOK amazing too!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 20, 2019
I couldn’t be happier with my breast reduction! Not only do I FEEL better but they LOOK amazing too! The scars are so minimal and healing beautifully! You can trust Dr. Lohner to do an amazing job!

by

“Great guy”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 19, 2019
Great guy

by

“Dr. Lohner is an Artist!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 12, 2019
I had the “Mommy Makeover”. I’m 55. I found Dr. Lohner from a trusted friend. I must say that I am so much more than pleased. I am 4 weeks Post-Op. I look at myself in the mirror and tears come to my eyes! Dr. Lohner is an Artist! The staff so helpful. My recovery is going well. I did purchase all the Vitamins the office offers – maybe that is why I am healing fast?

by

“My result is extremely natural”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 3, 2019
Dr. Lohner is an artist! He performed a breast lift for me necessary after a significant weight loss. His work was exceptional, and my result is extremely natural. He listens to his patients, understands their goals and creates a plan to meet them. As a nurse, I know how important it is to have confidence in your surgeon. Don’t use anyone else!

by

“Dr. L is amazing! He did better than excellent work!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 21, 2018
From the consultation to my first post op appointment everyone at Dr. Lohner’s office was so kind and helpful. I must have called every day with questions during the first week of my recovery and everyone was so professional and treated every question, even the dumb ones!, with kindness and respect. Dr. L is amazing! He did better than excellent work! I’m so excited for the swelling to go down so I can enjoy my new exceptionally even chest! I’d also like to give a shout out to Bryn Mawr hospital, I’ve never had such a great hospital experience.

by

“Definitely was a life changing experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 3, 2018
Dr. Lohner recently did my breast reduction and he did an amazing job! I couldn’t be more happy. Definitely was a life changing experience.

by

” I felt confident and safe”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 20, 2018
Dr. Lohner and his team are amazing. I was hesitant for years to see a plastic surgeon and meeting him made my decision to have surgery easy. He is caring, professional and the absolute best surgeon on the Main Line. I felt confident and safe in the hands of the “Chief of Plastic Surgery” of Bryn Mawr Hospital.
I would highly recommend him to anyone that is considering plastic surgery. He has created a whole different outlook for me. I will always be grateful!

by

“Such a great experience :)”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 16, 2018
Dr. Lohner and his office came highly recommended to me. The entire staff is friendly and super helpful. Dr. Lohner and Anya are amazing!
They make sure to explain everything in thorough detail so you fully understand everything which really helped to put my mind at ease. Knowing that Dr. Lohner is the Chief of Plastics at BMH and performs all his surgeries at BMH also made me much more comfortable with my decision. I am so happy with my results, and I am so thankful everyday I finally made the decision to do it. Thank you Dr. Lohner and the entire office and hospital staff!! Such a great experience 🙂

by

“I couldn’t be happier! He truly changed my life!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 19, 2018
I was referred to Dr. Lohner for a breast reduction surgery from a few friends. I am so happy I went with him. Everyone in their office is so welcoming and made me so comfortable! Dr. Lohner beside manner was awesome. I felt really comfortable with him. So easy to talk to. Answered all my questions and really made me feel like we were on the same page. I’m a little over a week from my surgery and I couldn’t be happier! He truly changed my life!

by

“Love this office and wish I would have found Dr. Lohner sooner”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 2, 2018
Love this office and wish I would have found Dr. Lohner sooner. Office staff very nice n helpful n professional.
Dr. Longer didn’t try to over sell me n was honest with me about questions I had. If you are looking for a doctor who does what you want n is professional this is your gut. He had every product n was able to answer all my questions. This office has many other ways to help you keep your skin healthy. I hope to enjoy some of them. My next appointment is going to be a facial.
I also liked there skin products more then anything I have available on the market n I have tried everything. So thankful I found such a great doctor n staff.

by

“I’ve been very happy with my results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 22, 2018
Dr. Lohner is truly a talented artist of facial and body esthetics. He is also a very kind and caring person. My experience(s) with Dr. Lohner have all been very positive and I’ve been very happy with my results.

by

“Great results!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 21, 2018
Great results and great staff!!

by

“I know I’m in good hands”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 24, 2018
Dr. Lohner repaired a defect on my nose after skin cancer removal eight years ago. When I tell people what I had done, they can’t tell that anything happened. When I had to have a similar procedure on the other side of my nose earlier this month, I was confident that Dr. Lohner and his staff would take good care of me. I hope I don’t have to deal with skin cancer again, but I know I’m in good hands if I do.

by

“I couldn’t be happier with my procedure”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 22, 2018
Dr. Lohner and his staff are wonderful! I couldn’t be happier with my procedure. Highly recommend!

by

“Dr. Lohner is the best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 17, 2018
Dr. Lohner is the best, he made me feel comfortable from the beginning. Pleasant helpful staff, they were always efficient. Office staff and Bryn Mawr staff were very conscientious before during and after the procedure. I was impressed with their concern of me and my well being.

by

“Dr. Lohner and his entire staff were amazing!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 13, 2018
Dr. Lohner and his entire staff were amazing! Extremely accommodating, truly listened to all of your questions, and were very reassuring. They did an incredible job putting my heart at ease. Everything has gone smoothly so far and I believe it will continue to do so. Thanks Dr. Lohner for your great bed side manner and for being confident yet humble. I will recommend others for sure!

by

“I couldn’t be happier with the outcome of my surgery”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 4, 2018
Simply put, Dr. Lohner is top notch!! He is a perfectionist and professional in every way. I couldn’t be happier with the outcome of my surgery. His staff is great too!!

by

“I have know him for over 10 years and would never go to anyone else!!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 26, 2018
Everyone at Dr. Lohner’s office is so kind and understanding. Makes you feel completely comfortable. Dr. Lohner himself is brilliant and treats you with complete respect no matter what procedure you may need. I have know him for over 10 years and would never go to anyone else!!!

by

“Dr Lohner has achieved amazing reconstructive results restoring my confidence”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 14, 2018
I cannot recommend Dr Lohner and his team enough. I suffered significant post operative facial trauma and Dr Lohner has achieved amazing reconstructive results restoring my confidence. Dr Lohners work has made a profoundly positive impact on my life. Not only is Dr Lohner a talented surgeon, he also possesses first rate interpersonal skills, communicating all aspects of suggested surgical procedures clearly and with a clear sense of compassion and sensitivity towards those in his care. Dr Lohner instills a high degree of confidence in his patients in what can be traumatic times for many. If you find yourself in the unfortunate situation of requiring reconstructive surgery then I would very much recommend meeting Dr Lohner and his team.

by

“Awesome experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 21, 2018
Awesome experience for a consult. Very friendly staff and felt very comfortable.

by

“He fixed it to perfection!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 17, 2018
I had an abdominoplasty done by Dr. Lohner June 2016 and I couldn’t be more happy with the results. I told him what I wanted and what I felt uncomfortable about and he fixed it to perfection!! Everyone of his staff members are extremely friendly make you feel welcomed and right at home!!! I would recommend Dr. Lohner and his staff to everyone!!! He is an extremely intelligent doctor and he is amazing at what he does!!! I highly recommend him!

by

“I feel very confident that he can make me look and feel whole after my surgery”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 10, 2018
First visit with Dr. Lohner seeking surgery options for prophylactic removal of my left breast. He explained my options and provided photos. I listened to his recommendations and was very impressed with his thoroughness and kindness. I feel very confident that he can make me look and feel whole after my surgery. The office staff was warm and very supportive. Simply put a very caring environment.

by

“I would highly recommend Lohner Plastic Surgery and his Aesthetian’s to anyone who wants to look their best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 12, 2018
Very professional office. You can see that Dr Lohner’s staff truly cares for the well-being of their clients. I would highly recommend Lohner Plastic Surgery and his Aesthetian’s to anyone who wants to look their best.

by

“Best decision I’ve ever made!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 7, 2018
The best place to go for all your needs & desires. And Dr. Lohner and his staff are the Tops !!! Gets my overall #1 vote as the best place in Philly!!! Best decision I’ve ever made!!

by

“I am so happy with his work”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 8, 2017
I have to say I was very nervous going into my surgery, even though a number of people referred me to Dr. Lohner. He made me feel incredibly comfortable and 3 weeks out, I am so happy with his work.
His staff goes above and beyond and is so nice and knowledgeable. They never make it seem like your questions are bothering them or stupid. It was a pleasure working with all of them.

by

“Five years after my breast reduction and I could not be happier”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 23, 2017
Five years after my breast reduction and I could not be happier.

by

“They are great”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 16, 2017
Love Dr. Lohner and the staff. Never had to wait long for anything ever. They are great.

by

“Results … perfect”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 16, 2017
The Best Plastic Surgeon! Anya (nurse injector) did my Botox and results perfect. She is wonderful and listens to all your wants and needs!

by

“Looks 20 years younger”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 12, 2015
I had heard from some of my friends that Dr. Lohner had an amazing bedside manner and did beautiful work, so I suggested him to my mom. She had an Asian Blepharoplasty about three months ago with him and, oh my gosh, she gets so many compliments from family and friends. She is a new person with confidence and she looks 20 years younger. She’s 85, so you can imagine she looks amazing. She didn’t have any pain after the surgery which is surprising. She was just uncomfortable the first couple of days. Dr. Lohner is very understanding and does his best to instill confidence in his patients. I think he’s amazing. He explained everything to my mom step-by-step, and she has a language barrier. He was encouraging through the entire thing. He has an amazing artistic hand and he is a great surgeon and I will recommend him to anyone, at any age.

by

“I look and feel great”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 21, 2015
I’m 53, I work out all the time and I just had these 5 pounds of fat on my lower abdomen from having kids. No matter what I did it was always there. I came into like a little bit of money after a divorce seven years ago and started saving it for a tummy tuck. I asked around for who the best plastic surgeon in the area was and everyone mentioned Dr. Lohner. I had my tummy tuck with him and he really knows what he’s doing. He’s a topnotch surgeon and I felt special from the minute I walked into his office. His staff is wonderful also. I never felt like I was inconveniencing them when I called to ask the questions. They always made me feel like I was important and that I mattered. I felt incredibly safe with Dr. Lohner. Before the surgery, I could only go so far with results, but now that I did it I look and feel great. It took me about seven weeks to feel like I could do anything. I’m on my ninth week and I look and feel great. Dr. Lohner and his staff are amazing. They gave me exactly what I wanted. If you ever need a tummy tuck or anything Dr. Lohner is definitely the guy to see.

by

Aspire Sign-up!

    I agree to the Terms of Use

    Allergan Sign-up!

      I agree to the Terms of Use

      Testimonials

      Self-verified patient of Ronald A. Lohner, MD

      View more Testimonials

      Call Us: (610) 519-0600
      Contact Us

      Contact Us

      Call us directly at:
      (610) 519-0600

      Go to Top